sad face.

I’ve been putting off writing this post for a couple of weeks now in hopes that the situation might change, but sadly it has not.

Please allow me to be hard on myself for just a moment, I promise we will end on an optimistic note.

I’ve been training for the Cleveland Half Marathon since January 27. It has not been easy. My body has struggled through the whole process, and I called it quits a week ago. After  attempting to run one day I experienced shooting pains in both my legs. Barely being able to go a quarter-mile I knew I was done. Hobbling back home, bawling my eyes out I couldn’t help but feel like a huge failure. I worked SO hard for nothing. Spent a ton of money for nothing.

I’m not quite sure where I went wrong, but I knew I just needed to stop.

I had to stop TWO weeks before the race. Wahhh.

I am extremely upset to not be running my first half marathon this Sunday, but I will give my body the time it needs to heal. If all goes well, I will try again for the Towpath half in October. I WILL run 13.1 miles this year!!!

Although I’m sitting this one out, I will be there cheering everyone on.

Good luck to all the runners! See ya next time!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “sad face.

  1. Jessamy

    What a groovy blog lady!! Read all of your posts on fun cooking adventures and running and it all sounds awesome! I love to cook and I have been enjoying some sweet work out classes at my gym. Wish I lived closer so we could share in some of these passions together :).

  2. keep your head up. seriously. injuries happen and they suck for sure. but you had good intentions. you’ll have other opportunities!

Leave a Reply

