whoa.my.god.pizzaaaa.

I’m pretty new to the world of yeast. I’ve used it twice, both within a month. After today’s adventure, I’m way confident in my mad skillz.

I referred to The Joy of Cooking for this recipe. I halved it and used partial wheat flour.

Whole Wheat Pizza Dough

  • 2/3 c. warm water
  • 1 1/8 teas. active dry yeast
  • 1 c.all-purpose flour
  • 3/4 to 1 c. whole wheat flour
  • 1 tablespoon olive oil
  • 1/2 tablespoon salt
  • 1/2 tablespoon sugar (optional)

Let yeast dissolve in warm water, about 5 minutes. Mix (by hand or with a dough hook attachment on your mixer) remaining ingredients, knead for 10 minutes.

Set aside in a warm place. Cover and let rise till it doubles in size, 1 – 1 1/2 hours.

Punch down and loosely cover with plastic wrap. Let rest 10-15 minutes. This recipe makes one large pizza (12-inch) or 2 small (6-inch). After I punched it down, I cut in half – one to make for dinner and the other to freeze for another time.

Whenever you decide to make your pizza, roll dough out into desired size.

Top, bake, eat!

I baked this at 450 for about 7 – 8 minutes. All ovens are different, keep an eye on it.

This rules so hard.

Enjoy it.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “whoa.my.god.pizzaaaa.

  1. do you have a pizza stone?! i need one.

    ps. no fish oil dough? i’m disappointed.

Leave a Reply

