relaxy-weekend.

I enjoyed one of those quality alone time sort of weekends.

I watched movies…

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

ran…
6 miles.

laundry, cleaned…

and most importantly, ate.
All I really wanted to do was cook this weekend. I managed to make a few delights.

I made Picky Palate’s Mexi-Chicken Campanelle Bow Tie Dinner:

I know you are asking, “Courtney! Chicken?!” Yes, chicken. It was weird actually buying meat to make. But I really wanted to make this recipe, sounded delicious. And it was.

I roasted some asparagus, too. Asparagus for one looks so sad:

Other things that were consumed…

Chocolate chip cookies:

Eggs, sweet potato hash browns, toasted naan, and OJ:

Naan pizza (seriously get naan – it is so yummy):

Two egg frittata with green peppers, carrots, potatoes, tortilla chips, and cheese:

Happy Courtney : )

A little pantry (I wrote panty first, haha) organization, and “My So-Called Life” shall finish off this Sunday:

xoxo.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “relaxy-weekend.

  1. oooo asparagus. i need to eat some. i haven’t had in forever.

Leave a Reply

